For the Record.

Posted: December 12, 2013 in Films, Top Films
Tags: , , , , ,

So consider this a mini-post. Last year I had Argo pegged to win Best Picture before any nominations were announced. This year, I want to be on record to say that I believe 12 Years a Slave will win it, at this point. As you may know, I make it a point not to calculate a film’s likelihood of winning until it comes out. I won’t fall into the hype-trap so many fall into. So my prediction may change. Regardless, here are some names that will be scoring some nominations this week (according to, yes, me).

FILMS – 12 Years a SlaveGravity, Inside Llewyn Davis, American Hustle, Saving Mr. Banks

DIRECTORS – Steve McQueen, Alfonso Cuaron, David Russell

ACTORS – Chiwetel Ejiofor, Tom Hanks, Matthew McConaughey, Bruce Dern, Jared Leto, Michael Fassbender, Barkhad Abdi

ACTRESSES – Cate Blanchett, Sandra Bullock, Judi Dench, Meryl Streep, Emma Thompson

 

Leave a Reply

